banner ad

Milton Democratic Caucus Elects Convention Delegates

| February 11, 2014

The Milton Democratic Caucus elected 28 members and four alternates to represent them as delegates at the Massachusetts State Democratic Convention in June.

In all, 14 women and 14 men were elected at the meeting held in the Keyes Community Room at the Milton Public Library on Feb. 8. The elected members will attend the convention to be held in Worchester on Saturday, June 14.

The women elected are: Jean Eckner, Joan Gancarski, Laurie Macintosh, Mary McNamara, Kathleen Moore,  Jackie Morgan, Germaine Riordan, Meredith Sterritt, Maureen Sweeney, and Elizabeth White. The men elected are: Tim Cullen, Darryl Elliot, Christian Flynn, James Joyce, Michael Maholchic, Steve Morash , Bob Perry, Jeff Stone, Bill White, and Michael Zullas.

The alternates elected are: Vanessa Calderon-Rosado, Joanne Stanley, Lee Michael McLean and David Sweeney

In addition to the Democrats elected at Saturday’s Caucus, the Milton delegation also includes State Senator Brian Joyce, State Representative Walter Timility, Governor’s Council member Robert Jubinville, State Committee member Mike Joyce and Chair of the Milton Town Democratic Committee Judy White Orlando.

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: News

Comments are closed.